Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Update: Espo as After School Reading Program Application

Hi Everyone!

Hard to believe I haven't posted in almost a year! My 1st Espo client using Espo Cloud has taken off, conquering the limitations of 2020/2021 meeting in person for their 3rd grade, after school reading program for struggling students; they have created
    • Over 160 mentors servicing
    • Almost 7,000 lessons
      • 4,100 Skills, 1,000 Vocabulary, 1,700 Reading
      • 5,800 Completed, 400 in Draft, 700 New, 80 Started/Not Finished
    • For over 250 students
    • At 24 schools
    since we launched in October 2020.

They have another 100 students in the queue and they have started a program to partner with high school for mentors.

Espo was truly a God-send to help keep their program going after the schools shut down and they could no longer do side-by-side tutoring.

Not yet being a real developer, I reused Cases for Lessons and Knowledge Base Articles for Lesson Attachments. This set up was ideal as each mentor can see the lessons/assessments/word lists that are in progress, completed, and what needs to be done next.

Other re-purposed modules were
    • Meetings which became Available Sessions, a list of tutoring sessions (Day/Time/School) the mentors can sign up for
    • Tasks which became Books Read - we chose this because for some reason, creating an Event Entity wouldn't display in the side panel where they needed it to show as the bottom panels were making the record pretty long
    • Mentors are Portal Users with access to Lessons as Cases, perfect setup as they carry out the Educator's lesson plan to get the 3rd grader to the right reading level
    The non-profit has Office365 and use that for calendar, tasks, meetings etc.