Dashboard Layout - Change default for all users

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • khopper
    Senior Member
    • Sep 2017
    • 329

    Dashboard Layout - Change default for all users

    I know I can adjust the default for when new users log in to the system.

    How can I change the default for all existing users and force a new layout for their dashboard.
    We want them to see certain reports that were just created without going from desk to desk or having to training them on how to add it to their dashboard view.
  • tanya
    Senior Member
    • Jun 2014
    • 4308

    #2
    New Dashlets are prohibited for portal users only.
    Reset current user's dashboard admin can in user's profile changing Dashboard Layout or clicking Reset button (will be reset all preferences for this user). No mass action

    Comment


    • khopper
      khopper commented
      Editing a comment
      Got it! A mass update would be nice though!
      Last edited by khopper; 07-20-2018, 01:44 AM.
  • khopper
    Senior Member
    • Sep 2017
    • 329

    #3
    Is there a way on the back end of things to possible reset all users dashboard layout?

    Comment

    • tanya
      Senior Member
      • Jun 2014
      • 4308

      #4
      https://github.com/espocrm/espocrm/b...rences.php#L74

      call for each user

      Comment

      • rodrigocoelho
        Active Community Member
        • Jun 2016
        • 296

        #5
        Why not having a standard TAB on the Dashboard of all users. Like:

        DEFAULT DASHBOARD / Customized dashboards....

        Comment

        • tanya
          Senior Member
          • Jun 2014
          • 4308

          #6
          There is default dashboard for all users in User Interface Settings, but only new

          Comment

          • khopper
            Senior Member
            • Sep 2017
            • 329

            #7
            Would it be possible to add a button to "reset all user dashboards" with maybe an Exception list of users that we would not want to reset? (next release maybe?)
            On page: http://crm.com/espocrm/#Admin/userInterface
            yuri tanya
            I have over 100+ user accounts that I would need to reset manually by going into each account and clicking "reset dashboard to default" under preferences.... Except for a few users!

            Comment

            • rodrigocoelho
              Active Community Member
              • Jun 2016
              • 296

              #8
              Originally posted by khopper
              Would it be possible to add a button to "reset all user dashboards" with maybe an Exception list of users that we would not want to reset? (next release maybe?)
              On page: http://crm.com/espocrm/#Admin/userInterface
              yuri tanya
              I have over 100+ user accounts that I would need to reset manually by going into each account and clicking "reset dashboard to default" under preferences.... Except for a few users!
              I'm asking them the same.

              Actually, could be an option to have a locked dashboard, managed by Admin, and let each user create his own.

              Comment

              • khopper
                Senior Member
                • Sep 2017
                • 329

                #9
                rodrigocoelho - I think we are being Ignored!

                Comment

                • rodrigocoelho
                  Active Community Member
                  • Jun 2016
                  • 296

                  #10
                  Originally posted by khopper
                  rodrigocoelho - I think we are being Ignored!
                  I guess Tanya in not on EspoCRM team anymore, but yuri never gives a feedback on the first time, but, trust me, he always thinks about it. I already asked for this on other ways. I hope he will think about it. We just have to wait.... And pray...
                  Last edited by rodrigocoelho; 05-21-2019, 08:49 PM.

                  Comment

                  • khopper
                    Senior Member
                    • Sep 2017
                    • 329

                    #11
                    rodrigocoelho yuri

                    ​​​​​​​I found a back end way to reset the "USER PREFERANCES" which include the dashboard on the back end for now. If a user is not listed in the table `preferences` they will always see the default dashboard.

                    The following MySQL Query will show you which one is for which user..... Simply delete any that are not important and it will show the default to everyone not listed in the table `preferences`
                    For now I'm just going to make a script to remove all except for a few accounts.....

                    Code:
                    SELECT
                    `user`.user_name,
                    preferences.id,
                    preferences.data
                    FROM
                    `user`
                    Inner Join preferences ON `user`.id = preferences.id

                    Comment

                    • rodrigocoelho
                      Active Community Member
                      • Jun 2016
                      • 296

                      #12
                      Maybe we could have a better way to set an ADMIN Dashboard as Default.
                      I'm always updating the Admin dashboard, but it is only for ME. I need to update the dashboard on the Administration settings as well, every time.

                      Originally posted by khopper
                      rodrigocoelho yuri

                      ​​​​​​​I found a back end way to reset the "USER PREFERANCES" which include the dashboard on the back end for now. If a user is not listed in the table `preferences` they will always see the default dashboard.

                      The following MySQL Query will show you which one is for which user..... Simply delete any that are not important and it will show the default to everyone not listed in the table `preferences`
                      For now I'm just going to make a script to remove all except for a few accounts.....

                      Code:
                      SELECT
                      `user`.user_name,
                      preferences.id,
                      preferences.data
                      FROM
                      `user`
                      Inner Join preferences ON `user`.id = preferences.id

                      Comment

                      • khopper
                        Senior Member
                        • Sep 2017
                        • 329

                        #13
                        Basically a MySQL script like this:

                        Code:
                        DELETE FROM
                        preferences
                        WHERE id 
                        NOT IN ( "1" , "5b1e83a072fdaba62" , "59d4f93af0f702adc" , "59e7a24a6a3896ce9" ) ;

                        Comment

                        Working...