List contacts with document attachment

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• List contacts with document attachment

I'm new with EspoCRM although having evaluated several packages (and wasted far too much time with SuiteCRM!) I'm loving its simplicity. I don't have extensions yet until I determine that there is the possibility of a 'long term relationship'. :-)

Yes, I have searched on this site and Google before asking here...

I run a B2C training company and each client is a Contact, not an account. I have followed the instructions and set Espo up accordingly. Each client has a standard document attached to their record.

I need to be able to filter Contacts to pull up any Contact that does not have at least one attached document. I've tried creating relationships between the Document entity and the Contacts entity but no matter what I try, it seems that it doesn't work. Any indicator would do; the paperclip icon, the attachment name or something else but I'd like to be able to a) see an indicator in the Contacts list and b) use the search to find Contact records that do not (or do) have at least one attachment.

Thanks in advance.

Hi TripitakaBC

I think first thing to do is to set up espocrm as B2C CRM. Go to Administration/ settings (check B2C Mode Checkbox), it will turn crm to be a B2C one and will make contact as main centre entity that represents client also it will deactivate account entity.

Please note that you don't need to create a relationship between contact and document it is already created by default when crm is installed, you can just show documents panel on each contact record just go to (administration/ entity manager/ contact / layout and then choose bottom and drag and drop the panels - see attached screen shoot).