Just completed 1st EspoCRM application for clients: A few requests

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just completed 1st EspoCRM application for clients: A few requests

My background is I have previously worked with Sugar, X2, SuiteCRM, and a few others. I like EspoCRM and will consider it for my next project. Some things that would make it easier/easier sell:
    • Web to Lead Portal - standard in some CRM's, would be good to add it to Espo even if it's just an iFrame form on the clients website
      • I think this would be a good reason to leave for current Salesforce users as well.
    • Menu
      • Add a few lighter themes - my clients logo was navy so none of the built-in side menu panels looked good
      • Allow for the logo area to be a different color - if you don't provide lighter colored themes, then the top space would be helpful
      • Expand image fill - seems like a lot of space around the logo could be filled w/o changing the overall size
    • Layout:
      • Make the number visible through the label - just time consuming opening every one, would be nice to see it's already set at 10% for instance
      • Add Knowledge Base Categories - so you can give more options for the Search Filter, I think this was missed since there is one for Product Categories
      • A total would be helpful so you know when you are over 100%
    • Label Manager
      • Bold all categories, then when you alter a category, un-bold it (or asterisk/remove asterisk)
      • Provide a "change all labels" option - for instance my client found REMOVE and UNLINK to be the same so I changed REMOVE to DELETE everywhere - I didn't see a way to do this except un-collapse every category then every area for each field
      • Collapsible list - no matter how tiny you make your screen, what you are working on is out of sight by the time you get past the email section so collapsing the list who help a great deal and avoid constant scrolling