Custum View

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • peterberlin
    Active Community Member
    • Mar 2015
    • 1004

    Custum View

    Hello,
    i have to hide the button for add in the list view of my own entity. The data set display and the editor function should not be changed.
    is all you need to do in the
    custom/Espo/Custom/Resources/metadata/clientDefs/test.json inserts this code
    {
    "Views": {
    "list": "custom:views/test/list"
    },
    }
    or do I have to insert all lines from the documentation?
    peter
  • tanya
    Senior Member
    • Jun 2014
    • 4308

    #2
    Hi,
    only overwritten view definition is enough, but

    {
    "views": {
    "list": "custom:views/test/list"
    }
    }

    don't change the key name ("views" starts from small v, and one extra comma, json has to be valid)
    and
    custom/Espo/Custom/Resources/metadata/clientDefs/Test.json (UpperCamelCase, as the entity named)

    Comment

    • peterberlin
      Active Community Member
      • Mar 2015
      • 1004

      #3
      Hi Tanya
      Which code must be included in the file:

      lient/custom/src/views/your-entity-type/list.js

      so that the + button is not displayed?

      Do I have to create the other files

      custom:views/your-entity-type/detail custom:views/your-entity-type/edit
      if I only want to change the list?

      Peter


      Comment

      • tanya
        Senior Member
        • Jun 2014
        • 4308

        #4
        + button?
        are we talking about relationship panel only?
        The entity can be created in the system but not from relationship panel?

        Originally posted by tanya
        set createButton false in view definition
        In createView, I add a property, multiple: true. When I select multiple items, I get an error, "product.get is not a function" in the console. I ran

        http://forum.espocrm.com/forum/devel...ist-for-entity

        Comment

        • peterberlin
          Active Community Member
          • Mar 2015
          • 1004

          #5
          it is about the + button in the large list of an own entity.
          ("i have to hide the button for add in the list view of my own entity. ")

          Comment

          • tanya
            Senior Member
            • Jun 2014
            • 4308

            #6
            Global Quick Create button?

            Comment

            • peterberlin
              Active Community Member
              • Mar 2015
              • 1004

              #7
              I apologize for my misstatement.

              Comment

              • tanya
                Senior Member
                • Jun 2014
                • 4308

                #8
                for this you don't need to override the view, just set "createDisebled": true

                Comment

                • peterberlin
                  Active Community Member
                  • Mar 2015
                  • 1004

                  #9
                  This code:
                  {
                  "controller": "controllers/record",
                  "boolFilterList": [
                  "onlyMy"
                  ],
                  "createDisabled": true
                  }

                  in this file
                  custom/Espo/Custom/Resources/metadata/clientDefs/Test.json
                  does not work

                  Comment

                  • tanya
                    Senior Member
                    • Jun 2014
                    • 4308

                    #10
                    did you clear the cache and refresh the page?

                    Comment

                    • peterberlin
                      Active Community Member
                      • Mar 2015
                      • 1004

                      #11
                      Clearing the cache in the administrator area and clearing the cache in the user menu did not help. Only deleting the browser cache (chrome) helped.
                      Many thanks !!!

                      Comment

                      • peterberlin
                        Active Community Member
                        • Mar 2015
                        • 1004

                        #12
                        Hi,
                        I have deactivated the "+" for a large list. it works well.
                        Unfortunately, the "+" sign sometimes disappears from the small list.
                        Only after a refresh of the page in the browser will the "+" be displayed again.
                        This irritates the users of the software.
                        peter

                        Comment

                        • tanya
                          Senior Member
                          • Jun 2014
                          • 4308

                          #13
                          Hi,
                          why don't you want to prohibit creation with Roles? I this case everything will work better. If you don't want to do this, you will need to override selectRecords modal and set here createButton:false

                          Comment

                          • peterberlin
                            Active Community Member
                            • Mar 2015
                            • 1004

                            #14
                            Hi,
                            I can't use that role. The creation of new data records of the entity should not be prevented, but the creation should only take place via the subpanels with the "+".
                            Background:
                            3 entities must be linked. Account and module A are available. Module B is generated.
                            Account 1: n Module A (n= 3...5)
                            Account 1: n Module B (n = 1 ....100)
                            Module A 1: n Module B
                            If users use the "create button" of module B and create a new record, you must manually select the relationship to account and to a record of module A. Users often forget to select this relationship.
                            The subpanels automatically create a relationship (between module A and module B). Since module A has a unique relationship to account, you can then use a formula to establish the relationship between module B and account.

                            Comment

                            • tanya
                              Senior Member
                              • Jun 2014
                              • 4308

                              #15
                              when do you see the list small view?
                              while selecting the record (do we need the ability to select the record)? createDisabled we set for Module B, right? where do you set linkMultiple field for Module B - for relation with Account or for relation with Module A?

                              Comment

                              Working...