Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Zapier + Squarespace Process FYI

Hi All

I saw a few posts about this but no success stories so far so I thought I would pass along my experience:

Background: client moved their website to Squarespace including their intake form which I previously configured to send data to the Lead module in Espo successfully, oh well what is life if there is no challenge, right?

Issue: Squarespace only integrates with Zapier or Google Sheets for their built-in forms; Bigger issue: I'm not really a coder

My 1st try was to create a 3 -field test form (name/phone/email) using the Squarespace Custom CSS (code I found somewhere) option which worked fine sending data to Espo and creating a Lead and eventually I may go back to that however, with the time needed to create and fully customize I gave Zapier (FREE version) a try first.

Zapier - not really fun to work with, some pluses are the AI feature you get for 2 weeks (?) will write the code for you if you add the fields you want; a few tweaks and it works OK

Process:
    1. Create a Zapier account, free for under 100 transactions a month, my client will not exceed that so we were able to continue past the trial period as a FREE account
    2. Go into the Squarespace (SS) website, edit, select the form, select the edit pencil for the form, in the small "CONTENT DESIGN STORAGE" window click Storage then at the bottom Additional Storage
      1. Click the Connect to Zapier button
      2. Get the Zapier API key from Squarespace
    3. Log into Zapier and click on APPS then Add Connection
      1. Add the connection to Squarespace, paste in the API key from Squarespace
    4. Go to NEW ZAP and using the AI feature type something like "get data from the form at www.abc.com/contactus.php and send it to www.zyz.com/crm.php using API"
      1. Zapier will produce the code with all the fields and a place holder for the API key
      2. Copy the code and paste offline for reference