Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• B2C mode and two addresses

Greetings.

I'm new to EspoCRM, so i'm just learning how things done here.

I've found man page about how to change EspoCRM from B2B mode to B2C mode: https://github.com/espocrm/documenta...tration/b2c.md
    And there is one problem for me. Accounts (which are organizations in B2B model as I understand) have two Address fields - Billing Address and Shipping Address.
    But Contacts (which are individual customers in B2C model) have only one Address.
    So, is it possible for Contacts to also have two Address fields - Billing Address and Shipping Address? And if it's possible - how to make it?

Hi

You can add it: Administration > Entity Manager > Contact > Fields > Add Field > Address
    Name it "shippingAddress"

Then put it on Detail Layout in Layout Manager.

Comment

Cool.

And how to get "Copy Billing" button here (in Contact) too?
      I see it in client/modules/crm/src/views/account/fields/shipping-address.js file, but simple copying it to client/modules/crm/src/views/contact/fields does nothing.

Comment

In needs some manual customization.

Comment

Seems logical.

At least, which files need to be customized? EspoCRM's structure is still very complicated for me.

Comment

look to
            application/Espo/Modules/Crm/Resources/metadata/entityDefs/Account
            and Contact.

There are custom view for shipping address. You can do the same for your new contact field (metadata in custom folder)

Comment

It's working. Thank you.

But there is another problem with it now:
              (It's B2C case)
              For example, when I create new Lead, it have "simple" Address.
              Next I'm converting this Lead to Contact (my "new" Contact now have two address fields - billingAddress and shippingAddress) and in result address information "stay" in "simple" Address fields.