Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New installation on localhost (using MAMP on Mac), can't connect to IMAP group email

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New installation on localhost (using MAMP on Mac), can't connect to IMAP group email

Hi!

I'm new to EspoCRM, I'm just trying out the self hosted version now on my local machine (a Mac, I'm using MAMP) in hopes of deploying it for my users.

The installation and customizations are going well, but when I try to setup a Group Email Account (IMAP, SSL) and test the connection, it just refuses to connect. I get:

Error 500: cannot connect to host ; error = fsockopen(): unable to connect to ssl://mail.rollergirl.ca:993 (Unknown error) (errno = 0 )

The error logs are of no help:

Using no encryption:
    [2021-06-16 23:40:40] ERROR: (0) cannot login, user or password wrong; POST /InboundEmail/action/testConnection; line: 218, file: /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/espo/vendor/laminas/laminas-mail/src/Storage/Imap.php [] []

SSL:
    [2021-06-16 23:40:44] ERROR: (0) cannot connect to host ; error = fsockopen(): unable to connect to ssl://mail.rollergirl.ca:993 (Unknown error) (errno = 0 ); POST /InboundEmail/action/testConnection; line: 94, file: /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/espo/vendor/laminas/laminas-mail/src/Protocol/Imap.php [] []

TLS:
    [2021-06-16 23:41:48] ERROR: (0) cannot read - connection closed?; POST /InboundEmail/action/testConnection; line: 123, file: /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/espo/vendor/laminas/laminas-mail/src/Protocol/Imap.php [] []

I double verified that the username and passwords are good. I also tested that the server accepts SSL connections on port 993, and that my credentials are good using openssl in the Terminal and it connects just fine.

Why would EspoCRM not be able to connect?

Thanks!
    Last edited by cin; 06-17-2021, 08:14 PM.

Hi there, can't help you with this one.

But I would recommend two troubleshooting: