Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Send email to a group of contacts

Hi,
    I'm a bit new to EspoCRM, but so far I'm really impressed. Is there a way to send an email to a group of contacts without having to create a campaign? Ideally, when I click Compose (email), I'd be able to select a Target List from the "To" field.

thanks
    Dan

Don't use Campaign enough to give you input on that.

I don't think it can be just done through a New Compose Email and then you can select a list of group/email you want to send to.
    In term of "group" email, I have a relationship linking for Contacts in my Case. When I compose email from there, it will email all Contacts that is linked in the case.

Here is an demo of what I mean. So I went to this Opportunities and add bunch of contact to it, then I click the "..." next to Activities on the sidebar. Compose Email. All my contact email is added to the "To" field, of course you might not want this because mass email is best to send via BCC.

https://demo.espocrm.com/#Opportunit.../53203b9429411

Comment

• DP_VicPD
      DP_VicPD commented
      Editing a comment
      This works well. is there any way to default the contact emails to the BCC field instead to To field?

My "Espo Plus" extension includes this feature it, it is free, and I planned to enhance it with more features like this later:

Last edited by eymen-elkum; 06-05-2020, 05:42 AM.
    CEO & Founder of Eblasoft.
    Professional EspoCRM development & extensions.

Comment

• DP_VicPD
      DP_VicPD commented
      Editing a comment
      thanks - I'll install it and test it out

Originally posted by ayman.alkom View Post
    My "Espo Plus" extension includes this feature, feel free to download it, it is free, and I planned to enhance it with more features like this later:

https://www.eblasoft.com.tr/product-page/espo-plus
    Sound good, how to download?

It say, "Contact us to purchase", need to send an email/contact form?

Comment

• eymen-elkum