Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Automating email notifications

Hi!

I'm new to Espo and CRMs in general, so please don't exclude option that I'm asking wrong thing or just being dumb.

Scenario that we are trying to achieve: We are selling subscriptions and we would like to send reminder to customer whose licences will expire in 7 days. I believe that this is possible - https://www.espocrm.com/documentatio...h-target-lists, so.
    We have all the elements in place and can do it manually in this way:
    - By going in MassEmails, Selecting TargetList (which is populated from Report), selecting Template and then sending it out.

Question 1. Will the TargetList re-run Report each time I select it and send email (thus data will be always up to date), OR do I have to go into TargetList, select Sync Now, and only then move on to email? Or, even worse, go in Report, run it, then TargetList, Sync, and then email?

Question 2. Is it possible to schedule this scenario, for example, to happen every Monday at 09:00, until the end of time? Of course, steps described in Question 1 are simple and will take couple of minutes, but still automating it all the way sounds like common feature that should be possible.

Question 3. Is there some kind of centralized, in-depth documentation dealing with such scenarios in depth that I should visit? So far I'm working with Documentation (https://www.espocrm.com/documentation/user-guide/) which sound pretty vague, Tips (https://www.espocrm.com/tips) which are better but I don't see all that I'm interested in there and visibility is lacking (or if WISIWYG, then it's rather short section), and, of course, Forum, where it's always a bit of game of luck, if I can guess how to formulate this problem in a what that someone has formulated it before.

Great many thanks!

Hello.
    You are right. It is easy to create a report for filtering 7-days expire date (see attachments).

Question 1