Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Extend Real Estate Request functionality

Hello,

I would like to extend RealEstateRequest entity functionality in order to better suit my needs.

What I'm trying to achieve is having additional criterias in property requests, i.e. boolean and enum fields that match with the properties in our database.

From my researches in this forum, the only way to add this kind of functionality is through coding, but I have not found any tutorial or code snippets to help me with the editing.

Could someone please help me? I'm new to EspoCRM, but I'm really keen on learning and even some little indication to get me on the right track would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Server setup (not sure if needed):
    EspoCRM 5.0.5
    Real Estate extension 1.2.1
    PHP 7.1.14

Hello
    application/Espo/Modules/RealEstate/Services RealEstateProperty.php and RealEstateRequest.php findLinkedEntitiesMatching* methods
    override it in custom folder
    (an example http://forum.espocrm.com/forum/devel...management-tab with other method)

Comment

Thank you for your kind help Tanya!
      Also, sorry for the late reply, but I have been off the internet for some time.

I managed to add boolean criterias to Requests (eg: ticking Air Conditioning shows only the properties with such feature), and everything is working flawlessly. An example of the code I added to /custom/Espo/Custom/Modules/RealEstate/Services/RealEstateRequest.php is:
      Code:
      //inside findLinkedEntitiesMatchingProperties method
      if ($entity->get('airConditioning') !== null) {
                  $selectParams['whereClause']['airConditioning>='] = $entity->get('airConditioning');
              }