create a Contact profile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• create a Contact profile

Hello, I am new to EspoCRM and am looking to switch over to this.
    I've just imported 150 records into the Contacts area. This is a very small sample of our current customer data. Many are duplicates because each record is a different transaction. For example, Jane Doe appears 5 times because she has bought 5 different products of ours.

How can I merge her 5 transactions into one profile?
    Is there a way to import all of the products/offerings that we have so that we can map it to a Contact? (Similar to how the Accounts is done.)

Thank you
    Last edited by spaulino; 01-10-2017, 09:49 PM. Reason: contacts

Hello
    You can import with duplicate checking
    It is possible, but if your contacts have ids. If no, you have to do an import for each contact and set this field in default fields area. Or write some script for import

Comment

• spaulino
      spaulino commented
      Editing a comment
      Ok it sounds like you're saying that I can merge them into a single profile as long as the person has an ID. Once I figure out how the best way to create an ID for each person (we don't currently have one in place), how can I show what products they have bought? there is no section that I've seen that shows what a Contact has done besides Emails, Meetings, and Calls.

Also, do you know how to make it so that when I click on an Account, it shows me all the Contacts associated with that Account? this would be very useful to know.
      Last edited by spaulino; 01-11-2017, 02:35 PM. Reason: added comment about Accounts

• tanya
      tanya commented
      Editing a comment
      Yes, you can merge existing records.