Unable to link field in custom entity 1 to custom entity 2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unable to link field in custom entity 1 to custom entity 2

First of all I appreciate the developers of the ESPO crm, I am new to it and I really found this CRM very useful.

Could anyone please help me with the step by step guide to link one field from custom entity 1 to another custom entity 2 ?

I don't have as much knowledge of coding so if there is guidance step by step so that will be appreciated.

My basic concern is that I have made custom entity 1 in which there is 3 enum fileds which save some records and I want to fetch that record in the enum filed into my second custom entity. (it is similar to industry field in account entity and same field linked in the lead entity as business type)

I have checked the same topic on this forum but unable to do this with shared information so need complete steps so I can do this.
    Last edited by Deepak; 09-19-2022, 09:30 AM.

Hi Deepak,

First you need to create a relationship between your custom entities:
    1. Go to Administration > Entity Manager > Custom Entity 1 > Relationships and click on the Create Link + button.
    2. Select Foreign Entity: Custom Entity 2, Link Type: One-to-One Right and click the Save button.
    Next, we need to create fields for Custom Entity 2, which will store the values ​​from the related Custom Entity 1:
    1. Go to Administration > Entity Manager > Custom Entity 2 > Fields and create three fields with the Foreign type.
    2. For each field, select Link: Custom Entity 1 and Field: the field that you will need to copy from Custom Entity 1 to Custom Entity 2.
    After creating the three fields, go to Administration > Layout Manager > Custom Entity 1 > Detail and drag from the Available Fields column to the Layout field Custom Entity 2 (so that when creating a Custom Entity 1 you can choose which Custom Entity 2 to then transfer three fields of the Enum type to).