List view

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • krishnapriya
    Senior Member
    • Aug 2017
    • 209

    List view

    Hello,

    I created a custom field type in the same way as phone, but contains 3 column values.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	multiple.png
Views:	513
Size:	12.1 KB
ID:	33704

    It is working perfect with detail and edit views, But I need to display all the values of the field in list view also.



    Click image for larger version

Name:	listView1.png
Views:	479
Size:	5.0 KB
ID:	33705

    Normally it is not displayed but when I click view and comes back to the list view it is displayed. And on refresh it goes again


    Click image for larger version

Name:	listView.png
Views:	488
Size:	16.4 KB
ID:	33706

    data: function () {
    var listItemData;
    if (this.mode == 'edit') {
    listItemData = Espo.Utils.cloneDeep(this.model.get(this.dataField Name));
    if (this.model.isNew() || !this.model.get(this.name)) {

    if (!listItemData || !listItemData.length) {
    listItemData = [{
    description: this.model.get(this.description) || '',
    unit: this.defaultType || '',
    unitPrice: this.model.get(this.unitPrice) || ''
    }];
    }
    }
    } else {
    listItemData = this.model.get(this.dataFieldName);
    }

    return _.extend({
    listItemData: listItemData
    }, Dep.prototype.data.call(this));
    },



    Can anyone help me with this?

    I am really stuck.

    Thanks in advance.

  • tanya
    Senior Member
    • Jun 2014
    • 4308

    #2
    Hello
    define the value also in loadAdditionalFieldsForList
    Hi, Still playing arround with with some customising ideas. I included a custom entity and connected it to Accounts Many-to-Many including the Multifield

    Comment

    • krishnapriya
      Senior Member
      • Aug 2017
      • 209

      #3
      Thank you so much Tanya, That worked.



      Comment

      • krishnapriya
        Senior Member
        • Aug 2017
        • 209

        #4
        Hello,

        When I removed the above custom field from its entity, it gives me an error -

        Server side error 200: SQLSTATE[42000]: Syntax error or access violation: 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MariaDB server version for the right syntax to use near 'DESC LIMIT 0, 100' at line 9

        in only List view. When I tried adding this custom field again, error goes.

        What is actually causing this error in List view?

        Detail/edit view has no error on removing this custom field type.

        Please help.

        Thanks in advance.

        Comment

        • tanya
          Senior Member
          • Jun 2014
          • 4308

          #5
          Remove it from the list layout and reset search (filter or order could contain this field)

          Comment

          • krishnapriya
            Senior Member
            • Aug 2017
            • 209

            #6
            Thank you so much Tanya, Reset search worked.

            Comment

            Working...