How to add custom Javascript functionality to field of a Lead?

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • lopes80andre
    Junior Member
    • Nov 2016
    • 24

    How to add custom Javascript functionality to field of a Lead?

    Hi,

    I've created two Fields in the Entity Manager for the Lead:

    - interaction_type (Enum)
    - internal_reference (Int)

    The field "internal_reference" will be required IF the "interaction_type" have the option 2 selected.

    I think to achieve this I must to add some custom Javascript/Jquery. If this assumption is correct, how can I add a Javascript file to the Lead "Detail" and "Detail (Small)" panels?

    Best Regards,
    André Lopes.
  • tanya
    Senior Member
    • Jun 2014
    • 4308

    #2
    Hi
    If you use version 4.3+, you can set it without development.
    For this go to Entity Manager, choose the field and set this rule in Dynamic Logic panel
    https://youtu.be/WDSTMNFZPLE?t=5m32s - here you can see an example
    Last edited by tanya; 04-26-2017, 02:47 PM.

    Comment

    • lopes80andre
      Junior Member
      • Nov 2016
      • 24

      #3
      Originally posted by tanya
      Hi
      If you use version 4.3+, you can set it without development.
      For this go to Entity Manager, choose the field and set this rule in Dynamic Logic panel
      https://youtu.be/WDSTMNFZPLE?t=5m32s - here you can see an example
      Hi tanya,

      I'm using 4.2.7.

      It is safe to use the 4.3? I cannot see that version in the espocrm.com Download Area. It is possible to Upgrade from 4.2.7 to 4.3? If yes, how to and where are the files?

      Best Regards,
      André Lopes.
      Last edited by tanya; 04-26-2017, 02:47 PM.

      Comment

      • tanya
        Senior Member
        • Jun 2014
        • 4308

        #4
        EspoCRM 4.3.0-beta.2: https://www.espocrm.com/downloads/Es...3.0-beta.2.zip (https://www.espocrm.com/downloads/EspoCRM-4.3.0-beta.2.zip) Upgrade from 4.2.7 to

        Comment

        • lopes80andre
          Junior Member
          • Nov 2016
          • 24

          #5
          It is safe to use?

          Thanks

          Comment

          • tanya
            Senior Member
            • Jun 2014
            • 4308

            #6
            As I know - yes. But you can wait for a stable version. Maybe it will be released next week. But even the stable version doesn't give you the guarantee lack of bugs.
            Create a backup (files and db) and try it

            Comment

            • lopes80andre
              Junior Member
              • Nov 2016
              • 24

              #7
              I will give it a try. It is a best option than hacking some custom JavaScript.

              My server have a PHP 5.4.16, it will work or I must have to upgrade to PHP 5.5+ to run the 4.3?

              Best Regards,
              André Lopes.

              Comment

              • tanya
                Senior Member
                • Jun 2014
                • 4308

                #8
                Even now is better to use PHP 5.5+. If you need only Dynamic logic and don't want to upgrade EspoCRM, you can set the rules in clientDefs formDependency section
                example in application/Espo/Modules/Crm/Resources/metadata/clientDefs/MassEmail.json

                create a file custom/Espo/Custom/Resources/metadata/clientDefs/{YourEntityName}.json and set you rules (in your case - "action": "setRequired")
                (client/src/views/record/base.js _doDependencyAction func for seeing all available actions)

                Comment

                Working...