Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Allow regular users to create new teams and users

Hello, and thank you for reading

I am a web developer, recently espo was a perfect fit for my needs when it came to a foreign client, but I had to make some modifications, however I have been stuck tying to find a way to modify a role that should have the ability to create new users and new teams, my goal is to copy the permissions like the underlined green entity, to the underlined red entities,

Thank you for reading.

Hi,

I'm not sure if there's a simple solution. If you allow "create" action in metadata, there are other internal restrictions.

custom/Espo/Custom/Resources/metadata/scopes/User.json

Code:
    {
        "aclActionList": ["create", "read", "edit"]​
    }
    Disclaimer. I do not recommend this change. Issues are possible.

Comment

Thanks for the fast reply Yuri,

I managed to allow permissions to allow the editing of the Teams and Users permission when creating roles, since then I've been trying to research the code for a solution for 2 problems:

1. In the database, it appears to be correctly assigned the permission, however when I try to Edit/Create an user other than the one currently logged in, I get access denied, (obviously no create/edit access)

2. I do have access to the edit page on users, however few inputs are not correctly being displayed, they appear as 'Read Only' and I believe it's because I need to create a new custom view regarding the detail.js and edit.js files

My requests would be as follows:

for the first issue, how and where do I modify the code, to give permissions for the regular users to modify the team member details (Keep in mind I already have the database setup correctly)